Skip to yearly menu bar Skip to main content

CVPR 2023

June 18-22, 2023, Vancouver, Canada

The Thirty-Fourth IEEE/CVF Conference on Computer Vision and Pattern Recognition

Submission website:

Call for Papers

Papers in the main technical program must describe high-quality, original research. Topics of interest include all aspects of computer vision and pattern recognition including, but not limited to:

  • 3D from multi-view and sensors
  • 3D from single images
  • Adversarial attack and defense
  • Autonomous driving
  • Biometrics
  • Computational imaging
  • Computer vision for social good
  • Computer vision theory
  • Datasets and evaluation
  • Deep learning architectures and techniques
  • Document analysis and understanding
  • Efficient and scalable vision
  • Embodied vision: Active agents, simulation
  • Explainable computer vision
  • Humans: Face, body, pose, gesture, movement
  • Image and video synthesis and generation
  • Low-level vision
  • Machine learning (other than deep learning)
  • Medical and biological vision, cell microscopy
  • Multimodal learning
  • Optimization methods (other than deep learning)
  • Photogrammetry and remote sensing
  • Physics-based vision and shape-from-X
  • Recognition: Categorization, detection, retrieval
  • Representation learning
  • Robotics
  • Scene analysis and understanding
  • Segmentation, grouping and shape analysis
  • Self-& semi-& meta-& unsupervised learning
  • Transfer/ low-shot/ continual/ long-tail/ learning
  • Transparency, fairness, accountability, privacy, and ethics in vision
  • Video: Action and event understanding
  • Video: Low-level analysis, motion, and tracking
  • Vision + graphics
  • Vision, language, and reasoning
  • Vision applications and systems


Important Dates

Paper Registration Deadline*:
Submission Deadline*:
Supplementary Materials Deadline:
Reviews Released:
Rebuttal Period:
Final Decisions:

Fri, Nov 4, 2022 11:59pm Pacific Time
Fri, Nov 11, 2022 11:59pm Pacific Time
Fri, Nov 18, 2022 11:59pm Pacific Time
Tue, Jan 24, 2023
Tue, Jan 24-31, 2023
Mon, Feb 27, 2023

* Date is fixed, no extension will be given

Paper Submission 

All submissions will be handled electronically via the OpenReview conference submission website All authors must agree to the policies stipulated below. The submission deadline is November 11, 2022 and will not be changed. Supplementary materials can be submitted until November 18, 2022.  


In submitting a manuscript to CVPR, authors acknowledge that no paper substantially similar in content has been or will be submitted to another conference or workshop during the review period (November 11, 2022 – February 27, 2023). Please refer to the Author Guidelines on the conference web site for additional details on dual submissions and guidelines concerning prior work.  

By submitting a paper to CVPR, the authors agree to the review process and understand that papers are processed by OpenReview to match each manuscript to the best possible area chairs and reviewers. 

All accepted papers will be made publicly available by the Computer Vision Foundation (CVF) two weeks before the conference. Authors wishing to submit a patent understand that the paper's official public disclosure is two weeks before the conference or whenever the authors make it publicly available, whichever is first. More information about CVF is available at

Tutorials and Workshops

In addition to the main technical program, the conference will include tutorials and workshops. Information about these can be found on tabs on the main CVPR web page:  

For further information and updates about the conference, visit the main conference website, at


Organizing Committee

Conference Producer

Nicole Finn (c to c events)

General Chair

Greg Mori (Borealis AI / SFU)
Michael S Brown (York University / Samsung)
Fei-Fei Li (Stanford)
Yoichi Sato (University of Tokyo)

Program Chair

Vladlen Koltun (Apple)
Ross Girshick (Facebook)
Svetlana Lazebnik (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Andreas Geiger (University of Tübingen)
Judy Hoffman (Georgia Institute of Technology)

Tutorial Chair

Jianxin Wu (Nanjing University)
Siyu Tang (ETH Zurich)

Workshop Chair

Serena Yeung (Stanford)
Olga Russakovsky (Princeton)
Yu Wu (Wuhan University)

Social Chair

Yale Song (Meta)

Senior PAMI-TC Ombud

Linda Shapiro (University of Washington)
David Forsyth (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)

Conference Ombud

Kyoung Mu Lee (Seoul National University)
Xiaodan Liang (Sun Yat-sen University)

Virtual Platform Chair

Andreas Geiger (University of Tübingen)

Technical Chair

David Hafner (Apple)

Social Activities Chair

Giovanni Maria Farinella (University of Catania, Italy)
Angel Chang

Demonstration Chair

Jonathan T. Barron (Google)
Gim Hee Lee (National University of Singapore)

Local Chair

Kwang Moo Yi (University Of British Columbia)
Leonid Sigal (University Of British Columbia)

Publications Chair

Eric Mortensen

DEI Chair

Kate Saenko (Meta / Boston University)
Fatma Güney (Koç University)
Thibaut Durand (Borealis AI)

Publicity Chair

Kosta Derpanis (York University/Samsung)
Boqing Gong (Saint Louis University)
Abby Stylianou (Saint Louis University)

Finance Chair

Bryan Morse (BYU)

Accessibility Chair

Danna Gurari (University of Colorado, Boulder)

Doctoral Consortium Chair

Catherine Qi Zhao (University of Minnesota)
'YZ' Yezhou Yang (Arizona State University)

Program Advisory Board

Andrew Zisserman (University Of Oxford)
Cordelia Schmid (Inria / Google)
David Forsyth (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Jitendra Malik (Facebook)
Kristen Grauman (University of Texas at Austin)
Michael J Black (Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems)
Richard Szeliski (Microsoft Research)

Web Developer

Lee Campbell (Eventhosts)