CVPR 2024

June 17-21, 2024, Seattle, USA

The Thirty-Fourth IEEE/CVF Conference on Computer Vision and Pattern Recognition

Main conference website:

Call for Papers

Papers in the main technical program must describe high-quality, original research. Topics of interest include all aspects of computer vision and pattern recognition including, but not limited to:

  • 3D from multi-view and sensors  
  • 3D from single images  
  • Adversarial attack and defense
  • Autonomous driving
  • Biometrics  
  • Computational imaging  
  • Computer vision for social good  
  • Computer vision theory  
  • Datasets and evaluation  
  • Deep learning architectures and techniques  
  • Document analysis and understanding  
  • Efficient and scalable vision  
  • Embodied vision: Active agents, simulation
  • Explainable computer vision  
  • Humans: Face, body, pose, gesture,
  • movement
  • Image and video synthesis and generation  
  • Low-level vision  
  • Machine learning (other than deep learning)
  • Medical and biological vision, cell microscopy 
  • Multimodal learning
  • Optimization methods (other than deep
  • learning)
  • Photogrammetry and remote sensing  
  • Physics-based vision and shape-from-X  
  • Recognition: Categorization, detection,
  • retrieval  
  • Representation learning  
  • Robotics  
  • Scene analysis and understanding  
  • Segmentation, grouping and shape analysis  
  • Self-& semi-& meta-& unsupervised learning
  • Transfer/ low-shot/ continual/ long-tail
  • learning  
  • Transparency, fairness, accountability, privacy
  • and ethics in vision  
  • Video: Action and event understanding 
  • Video: Low-level analysis, motion, and
  • tracking  
  • Vision + graphics  
  • Vision, language, and reasoning  
  • Vision applications and systems


Important Dates

Paper Registration Deadline*:
Submission Deadline*:
Supplementary Materials Deadline:
Reviews Released:
Rebuttal Period:
Final Decisions:

Fri, Nov 3, 2023 11:59pm Pacific Time
Fri, Nov 10, 2023 11:59pm Pacific Time
Fri, Nov 17, 2023 11:59pm Pacific Time
Tue, Jan 23, 2024
Tue, Jan 23-30, 2024
Mon, Feb 26, 2024

* Date is fixed, no extension will be given

Paper Submission

All submissions will be handled electronically via the OpenReview conference submission website All authors must agree to the policies stipulated below. The submission deadline is November 10, 2023 and will not be changed. Supplementary materials can be submitted until November 17, 2023.


In submitting a manuscript to CVPR, authors acknowledge that no paper substantially similar in content has been or will be submitted to another conference or workshop during the review period (November 10, 2023 – February 26, 2024). Please refer to the Author Guidelines on the conference web site for additional details on dual submissions and guidelines concerning prior work.

By submitting a paper to CVPR, the authors agree to the review process and understand that papers are processed by OpenReview to match each manuscript to the best possible area chairs and reviewers.

All accepted papers will be made publicly available by the Computer Vision Foundation (CVF) two weeks before the conference. Authors wishing to submit a patent understand that the paper's official public disclosure is two weeks before the conference or whenever the authors make it publicly available, whichever is first. More information about CVF is available at

Tutorials and Workshops

In addition to the main technical program, the conference will include tutorials and workshops. Information about these can be found on tabs on the main CVPR web page:

Tutorials: TBA

Workshops: TBA

For further information and updates about the conference, visit the main conference website, at

Organizing Committee

Technical Chair

Umapada Pal (Indian Statistical Institute)

AI Art Curator

Luba Elliott (Independent Curator)

General Chair

Octavia Camps (Northeastern University)
Ramin Zabih (Cornell)
Rita Cucchiara (University of Modena and Reggio Emilia)
Sudeep Sarkar (University of South Florida)
Walter Scheirer (University of Notre Dame)

Conference Ombud

Angjoo Kanazawa (University of California Berkeley)
Derek Hoiem (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)

DEI Chair

Adriana Kovashka (Pitt)
CJ Taylor (Amazon)
Sara Beery (MIT)
Shuran Song (Columbia University)

Program Chair

Ali Farhadi (University of Washington)
David Crandall (Indiana University)
Imari Sato (National Institute of Informatics)
Jianxin Wu (Nanjing University)
Robert Pless (George Washing University)
Zeynep Akata (University of Tübingen)

Advisor to the Program Committee

David Forsyth (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)

Tutorial Chair

Katarina Doctor (Navy)
Vitomir Struc (University of Ljubljana)

Workshop Chair

Abhinav Shrivastava (University of Maryland)
Andrew Owens (University of Michigan)
Antitza Dantcheva (IRINA)
Luisa Verdoliva (University Federico II of Naples)

Demonstration Chair

Sathyanarayanan N. Aakur (Auburn University)
Shu Kong (Texas A&M University)

Senior PAMI-TC Ombud

David Forsyth (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Linda Shapiro (UW Reality Lab University of Washington)

Conference Producer

Nicole Finn (c to c events)

Local Chair

Ira Kemelmacher-Shlizerman (Department of Computer Science, University of Washington)
Ranjay Krishna (Department of Computer Science)

Publications Chair

Eric Mortensen

Diversity Equity & Inclusion Chair

Publicity Chair

Abby Stylianou (Saint Louis University)
Boqing Gong (Google)
Kosta Derpanis (York University/Samsung)
Shenghua Gao

Finance Chair

Gerard Medioni (Amazon)

Accessibility Chair

Danna Gurari (University of Colorado, Boulder)

Doctoral Consortium Chair

Aparna Bharati (Lehigh University)
Nathan Jacobs (Washington University in St. Louis)

Workflow Chair

Zhenyu (Sherry) Xue (CVPR)

Website Chair

Mauricio Pamplona Segundo (University of South Florida)

Web Developer

Lee Campbell (Eventhosts)

Virtual Platform Chair

Andreas Geiger (University of Tübingen)

Corporate Relations Chair

Brian Clipp (Kitware)
Victor Fragoso (Microsoft)

Social Activities Chair

Giovanni Maria Farinella (University of Catania, Italy)
Vítor Albiero (Meta)
Yale Song (Meta AI)